Unite! Research School

In person and online
Course Unite! Research School
  • Cristina Canal Barnils
  • Alissa Grenet
  • Jan Philipp Hofmann
  • Pascale Huyghe
  • Rahmatollah Khodabandeh
  • Tiina Kotti
  • Konrad Löbcke
  • Barbara Lorber
  • Maria Eugenia Miranda Valiente
  • Sabine Prem
  • Jean-Luc Schanen
  • Minna Söderqvist
  • Luís Miguel Teixeira D'Avila Pinto da Silveira
  • Bettina Wagner
  • Krzysztof Walkowiak

Grenoble INP-UGA, Aalto, KTH, PoliTO, TUDa, TU Graz, ULisboa, UPC, Wroclaw Tech

Artificial Intelligence, Industry 4.0, Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage, Nuclear Engineering, Sustainable Electronics

Students, Lecturers and researchers, External participants | 3 ECTS from a BIP | English

Space period: 31.05.24 - 31.05.25

From 14th to 18th October 2024, Grenoble INP, member of the Unite!, organizes the first Unite! Research School.

Unite Research School is an event in the strategic fields of Sustainable Electronics, Artificial Intelligence, Industry 4.0,  Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage and Nuclear Engineering.

This event aims to bring together all actors, from Master Students, PhD students, Researchers and stakeholders (industry, civil society …) in Autrans (45min from Grenoble) for 5 days.

The students will discover the Unite! research ecosystem, through advanced courses, several research challenges, PhDs and Researchers testimonies, visits of Research Infrastructures around Grenoble. One full day will be dedicated to an Industry Forum, where PhD offers and Internships will be proposed. This will also be an opportunity of discussions with researchers. 

The URS will have a BIP format and status, therefore providing 3 ECTS to the participating students among completion and evaluation (see with your university)

Registration is free and includes accommodation and meals from Monday 14th October to Friday 18th October 2024. You may apply for an Erasmus+ scholarship or other funding programmes from your own university to help cover travel costs.

Every university is responsible for selecting their students upon their own selection criteria.